ACT Ohio Tri-State BCTC

The Tri-State Building & Construction Trades were integral in the completion of Portsmouth West Middle School.

The Tri-State Building and Construction Trades Council consists of 50 local affiliated construction unions representing thousands of union members in 32 counties in three states – Kentucky, Ohio, and West Virginia. Their Ohio jurisdiction covers the 10 counties of Adams, Gallia, Highland, Hocking, Jackson,  Lawrence, Pike, Ross,  Scioto, and  Vinton.

Their highly-trained and highly skilled members provide the south central Ohio region with the area’s best tradesmen and tradeswomen. A proven and reliable workforce, the men and women who make up the TSBCTC receive world-class apprenticeship and journeymen upgrade courses at state-of-the-art training centers.

John Holbrook, Tri-State Building Trades’ Business Manager, works closely with contractors to promote a successful labor-management cooperative ensuring projects are completed on time and on or under budget.