Columbus Central Ohio BCTC

The Columbus/Central Ohio Building and Construction Trades Council (BCTC) was established on June 1, 1961, providing the central Ohio region with skilled union craftsmanship. The Columbus Central Ohio BCTC is headed by Executive Secretary Dorsey Hager and represents 18 affiliated Local Unions and District Councils. Their jurisdiction covers the following counties: Franklin, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Licking, Madison, Marion, Pickaway, and Union.

The affiliated unions of the Columbus/Central Ohio BCTCl represent over 18,000 highly-proficient, expertly educated employees trained at some of the most state-of-the-art training facilities in the country.  They are committed to maintaining the integrity of a strong partnership between labor and management; working together to promote the interest of organized labor and its employees.

The CCOBCTC has a long  history of strong leadership, negotiating skills, and a powerful political voice that is taken to the bargaining table to provide the construction industry with solid representation and labor agreements that not only preserve Davis-Bacon prevailing wage, but also the conditions that our members deserve, as well as the making sure Ohio remains free of So-Called “Right to Work” legislation.